National Foundation for Teacher’s Welfare

Under National  Foundation  for Teachers Welfare, Nagaland  unit, Annual Teachers’Day was organized and celebrated  all over the State on 5th September 2015 to  honour the Teachers for their services and contribution  in the field of education.  The State  Level Teachers’ Day was  celebrated  at  NBCC Convention  Hall, Kohima with the Hon’ble Minister of School  Education, Shri. Yitachu as the Chief Guest.




During 2015, 33 (thirty three) teachers were selected by the NFTW, State  Working Committee for the prestigious State Teachers Award  2015;12  (twelve)  Teachers from Government Higher Secondary  & Secondary  Schools,  13 (thirteen)  Teachers  from Government  Elementary Schools and 8 (eight) Teachers  from Private  Schools. These Teachers  were awarded on 5th September 2015 with commendation  certificate and cash of Rs. 1 5,000/- for their meritorious  services.

Shri. Hotoshe  Sema, Graduate Teacher  and Shri. Z. Tzemthak  Konyak,  Head  Teacher  received  National Award  at New Delhi.

On grounds  of serious  health problems, 7 (seven) Teachers  received financial assistance  of Rs. 10,000/- each.



Skip to content