Set-up on 14th October 1968 as an evaluation and monitoring unit, the Evaluation unit is a full fledged Directorate functioning under the administrative control of the Planning and Co-ordination Department, with District Evaluation Offices in all the eleven district, Kohima, Mokokchung, Mon, Phek, Tuensang, Wokha, Zunheboto, Dimapur, Peren, Longleng and Kiphire districts . The Directorate has a total sanctioned strength of 121 and the Evaluation Directorate office is located at A.G Road, Kohima. Read more