DC Road, Hill View Colony

Dimapur, 797113

Monthly Archive: May 2019


The Department is headed by the Chief Minister followed by the Advisor, Excise Department and assisted by the Secretary to the Government of Nagaland and Commissioner of Excise at the Directorate. (a) Organizational structure...

About Us

The State Excise Department was established on 1st December,1963. After the introduction of Total Liquor Prohibition Act, 1989, the nomenclature of the Department has been changed to “Excise & Prohibition Department”. The Department has...