This is one of the main schemes being implemented by the Department in the district headquarters especially for protection of landslide prone areas in all district Headquarters except the capital town.
The normal allocation is Rs. 100 lakhs every year with Rs. 10 lakhs earmarked for each for the 10 district headquarters. Schemes are selected by the concerned Town Planners/ Assistant Town Planners in consultation with local administration & Community. The projects taken up under this scheme are generally for construction of large/medium drains, retaining walls, check dams, footpaths/ footsteps, etc.