Organizational setup

The Department is headed by a Commissioner & Secretary as its Administrative Head in the Secretariat Level and a Director as its Executive Head in the Directorate level assisted by 1 Additional Director, 1 Joint Director and 7 Deputy Directors.

At the District level, the District Horticulture Officer is responsible for the overall development of Horticulture in the District, who is assisted by Horticulture Officers, Assistant Horticulture Officer, Inspectors, Horticulture Extension Assistants and other field staff. Administrative Staff are present in each office to assist in administrative & establishment matters. Besides, the Department has the following subsidiary establishments:

  • State Horticulture Nursery, 4th Mile Dimapur, headed by a Joint Director.
  • Horticulture Research Farm, Pfutsero, Phek, headed by a Horticulture Officer.
  • Fruit Canning Factory at Longnak in Mokokchung District headed by Deputy Director
  • Sub-Divisional Horticulture Officer’s Office at Tseminyu sub-division headed by a Sub-Divisional Horticulture Officer.