Toggle contrast  | A+ | A | A-

The Nagaland Road Safety Authority Act, 2013

An Act to provide for the constitution of a Road Safety authority for the implementation of Road Safety programmes in the State, for the establishment of a Road Safety fund and for matters connected therewith and incidental thereto.
The Nagaland Road Safety Authority Act, 2013

(I) Nagaland Road Safety Authority

1 The Minister for Transport Chairman
2 The Minister for Roads & Bridges Vice Chairman
3 The Chief Secretary Member
4 The Commissioner & Secretary, Transport Member
5 The Law Secretary Member
6 The Principal Secretary, Home Member
7 The Principal Secretary, Finance Deptt. Member
8 The Principal Secretary, R & B Member
9 The Principal Secretary, H&FW Member
10 The Principal Secretary, School Education Member
11 The Principal Secretary, Local Self Govt. Member
12 The Road Safety Commissioner Chief Executive Officer of the Authority
13 The Director General of Police Member
14 The Director, H&FW Member
15 The IGP, Range (Traffic) Member
16 The Chief Engineer, R&B Member
17 The Chief Engineer, NH Member
18 The Secretary, STA Member
19 Mr. Pekrusetuo Angami, GM, NST (Rtd.) Member
20 Mr. I.Mpanmei, Addl Commissioner, Taxes (Rtd.) Member

(II) Executive Committee of the NRSA

1 Chief Secretary Chairman
2 Transport Commissioner Vice Chairman
3 IGP, Range Member
4 Chief Engineer, R&B Member
5 Chief Engineer, NH Member
6 Director, H&FW Member
7 Jt. Tpt. Commr. & Ex-Officio Jt. Secy., STA Member Secretary

(III) District Road Safety Committee.

1 Deputy Commissioner, Ex Officio Chairman
2 Superintendent of Police, Ex Officio Member
3 Executive Engineer, R&B, Ex Officio Member
4 Executive Engineer, NH, Ex Officio Member
5 RTO/DTO, Ex Officio Member Secretary
6 An Expert in the Field of Road Safety nominated by the Government Member